POEM: History In The Making (daily prompt)

HISTORY IN THE MAKING

I am moving forward,
Although I was hit in the head,
I feel ignored with the unsaid of her head,
Along with a big tall guy ignoring my plea,
Fearing that he will pretend not my understanding,
My understanding of the real world of weird,
I am moving forward.

I am moving forward,
Through time and space and life,
Including how every many others suffer,
However many others know how to help themselves,
Thinking of my life as well without really thinking,
I am thinking of my life and wondering if it will change,
I am moving forward.

I am moving forward,
Forgiving myself will be a daily occurrence,
Living with something hurting my feeling for no apparent reason,
Nightmares mixed with bad dreams and thinkings,
Remembering the days with apprehension and stomach sickness,
I am irritated that I can not speak the middle ground,
I want to be able to be personable in order to get help,
I am moving forward.

I am moving forward,
I got a new apartment and a new agenda,
I know there will be movies, computers, and cooking,
Living in ignorance and thinking it bliss,
No knowing that psychological issues stem from the darkness within,
Thinking that I can get through this without explanation,
I am moving forward.

I am moving forward,
Meeting others and thinking of myself,
Irritated and hurt and lost and confused,
Annoyed and mean and angry and wounded and abused,
Special people and things and places and things,
Moving along a path of uncertainty, dysfunction, and rudeness.
I am moving forward.

Nowelle (c)

—-
This is a daily prompt from: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/from-the-top/. It states the following:
From the Top – Today, write about any topic you feel like — but you must reuse your opening line (at least) two more times in the course of your post.

About Nowelle

I'm a Christan woman. I like many things such as my cat, my plants, my books, international and domestic travel, poetry, Bible studies, thrift stores, and cute clothes.
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt, Emotions, Flesh, issues, Life, Mental Illness, Poem, thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

