POEM: i hate you

I HATE YOU

i hate you,
let me count the ways,
get off of my face,
stop telling me what to do,
i am myself,
you are not me,
stop telling me stories,
stop forcing me to listen,
stop listening to me too,
stop touching my stuff,
don’t touch my STUFF,
stuff stop talking lies,
nonsense and sense and nonsense,
sense of my life is gone,
stop wasting my time,
stop wasting my energy,
stealing my life,
stealing my time,
killing my good thoughts,
killing my sweet thinkings,
destroying good times,
destroying relationships,
die,
stop,
hurt,
die,
forgiveness not shoved,
get off of my soul,
your body is not mine either,
your today is not my today,
you are not invited to my party,
stop spinning my brain,
stop twisting my face,
who are you to dwell on my body,
who are you and why do I have to care,
stop lying again,
lies from your mouth,
discernment of good things is better,
voices go to dungeons with crumpets,
stop forcing me to listen to darkness,
darkness goodbye,
light hello.

YOU LIE

By: Nowelle

About Nowelle

I'm a Christan woman. I like many things such as my cat, my plants, my books, international and domestic travel, poetry, Bible studies, thrift stores, and cute clothes.
This entry was posted in Poem. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

