POEM: Sweet NOT Sixteen

Sweet NOT Sixteen

Oh little girl who sleeps with my brother,
Did you have a party on your sweet sixteen?
If I cared then I would have to let you in,
While denying my own feelings of violation.

Oh little girl who chooses this wrong,
Did you go to college or do you wear a thong?
If I cared about your underwear, then I’d ask,
While wondering about this forced relationship with you.

Oh little girl of 30 or so,
Did you know that your age is not an excuse?
If you left today, It’d be too soon,
While I eat my favorite cookies you sexually process.

Oh little girl of which you are not,
Did you know that flesh of my loved one is now yours?
If you took it off, I’d be so glad,
While I love my brother, you’ve just been had.

Oh little boy of my genes and blood,
Did you do that again because that isn’t love!
If you went to church and met them for real,
While learning of faith and eating good meals.

Oh little boy when will you grow up?
Did you think a woman finds you just by luck?
If Satan had his way these subjects would lie even more,
While I know once again her disrespect and yours too.

Oh little children of 30’s and beyond,
Did God say this for no reason or just for fun?
If God said to not do it he surely had a reason,
While now I know it for real was not for this season.

Oh little self of sexual hisotry past,
Did I know these answers like I do now,
If only I could undo the past and redo my future,
While actually redoing my present as I lament.

Oh little regrets and little lies,
Did I agree to have you to satisfy my thighs?
If Mom would have taught us these facts and interests,
While we opened our hearts to God and good people.

Oh little world of mine but not,
Did I ask for your opinions about lust and men and such?
If you lie to me again, I’ll shout this even louder,
While I sit here and mourn for my brother and my mother.

Oh little media of which you are not,
Did you forget to tell us the reason for our interal angst?
If you tell me again that sex outside of marriage is cool,
While this fulfillment is not covering your vacancy!

Oh little president in which I should trust,
Did you not follow our God because you scare my wiser mind.
If you were my friend, I think you might hate me.
While telling me “I’m your leader” but denying my Creator.

Oh little enemy called Satan and demons,
Did you lie to me again and twist my thinking outward in?
If you were angelic and mighty then why the great fall?
While I trump you with faith, morality, and truth.

Oh little girls and little boys,
Did you think God was not watching from heaven above?
If You want to talk God then go right ahead,
While I’m writing please speak wholeness while I continue to acclimate to immorality once again!

Oh little immorality stop tellig me I’m wrong.
Did you ruin my life or am I severaly confused and deluded.
If you tell me that this truth is a joke,
While asserting that my toxic feelings are invalid again!

Oh little immoral behavior of next door.
Did you really think I care what you are doing?
If you kept it to yourself that’d be great,
While your behavior influences media, music, and others!

Oh little cat of Lily mine.
Did I notice you noticing this foulness that’s not mine?
If you learn this behavior I’d be very disappointed.
While we learn of healing, God, precious loving time.

Oh little mind why all the rhymes?
Did the sins of my ancestors open doors to cracked thoughts?
If cracked thoughts lead to crack pots them count me out!
While I’m thinking this is funny but not at all.

Oh little poem that is long with exhaustions.
Did immorality play a part in my sufferings?
If God helps then I can feel my feelings and think my thoughts.
While the immoral and ungodly behavior of others pains me.

Oh little not wife and not sister-in-law of not mine!!
Did that flesh come with a price because I’m paying for sure!
If my care is deep then it’s because you are wearing my brother!
While God helped this confusion so thankful to Him.

Oh little less confused self and personality and feelings?
Did I know that’s why I hate her and him too also!
If I have meet her the feelings will be forced!
While these choices are now apparently stealing greatly!

Oh little one flesh relationships x 20? 30? 40? 50??
Did you teach us mothers and fathers about ourselves?
If I could do it again I wonder what they would say.
While they “chose” this for themselves our world still suffers.

Nowelle (c)

————–
Daily Prompt: Sweet Sixteen
by michelle w. on January 20, 2014
Write a post inspired by your sixteenth birthday.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/01/20/daily-prompt-sixteen/

About Nowelle

I'm a Christan woman. I like many things such as my cat, my plants, my books, international and domestic travel, poetry, Bible studies, thrift stores, and cute clothes.
This entry was posted in Flesh, God, Immorality, Poem, Sex and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

