POEM: Darkness Exposed by God’s Light

DARKNESS EXPOSED BY GODS LIGHT

Moving isn’t always easy.
Big cities I can be alone.
People pretending they don’t see me.
Being noticed while being at home.
Confusion is my brain,
Wondering why my brother is appearing,
In my mind, body, and soul,
Brain please function without Satan’s help.

Living in this world can be strange,
Living in my body can be strange.
Darkness looming,
Darkness talking,
Darkness plotting,
Darkness going!

Brain going here and there,
Mind going elsewhere.
Mind connecting to body, soul, and spirit.
My mind. My body. My emotions. My life.
Liking to share. Need to be alone.
Darkness fleeing. Darkness needing. Darkness lies.

Up at the skies, upward there lies,
the god of this world (2 Corinthians 4:4 KJV),
the ruler of the kingdom of the air, (Ephesians 2:2 NIV)
not the creator of the sun, the moon, the stars,
the father of lies (John 8:44 NIV).

Wisdom indeed Jesus,
What You say is true to me,
When again I fell victim,
To another lie in Satan’s creed.

Perhaps too many to handle,
Perhaps too many for me to succeed,
How quickly he lies,
How quickly can I succeed?

“Legion” exclaimed the demon (Mark 5:9 NIV),
“Doomsday” told me by Him,
Hiding on my back,
Awaiting the next attack,
Telling of my stupidity, lack, and mal behavior,
While again thwarted by The Creator.

Thwarted by wise counsel,
Stating looking forward not behind,
Stating once again that He is in charge,
Not my will but Thine.

Your will be done on earth as it is in heaven,
Okay God, shall You have Your way?
I know You know what is best,
But where do my desires get their way?

Do You actually know what’s best for me?
Do You really care for me to succeed?
Do You have me in mind for riches and wealth?
Without these I feel uneasy and not free.

Money being the root of all evil,
Holding riches in my left hand and honor too (Proverbs 3:16 NIV),
Long life in my right hand (Proverbs 3:16 NIV),
Reading the Bible is seeing me through.

Nowelle (c)

About Nowelle

I'm a Christan woman. I like many things such as my cat, my plants, my books, international and domestic travel, poetry, Bible studies, thrift stores, and cute clothes.
This entry was posted in Bible, Evil, God, Poem and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

