difference points of view make

In response to the weekly writing challenge at http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/10/21/point-of-view-challenge/#more-42879:

DIFFERENCE POINTS OF VIEW MAKE

Let me check this one out,
Let me see if I understand,
While you yell at me from the side,
You pretend to hold my hand.

I work hard all day,
Well they yell from below, aside, and above,
Smiling in my face,
Telling me “oh, love love!”

The eyes they do tell,
Of the wonders of your hell,
Annoying and lying,
Conniving and flattering.

Pretending to be a friend,
While fruit means you are foe,
Lukewarm does my thinking go,
Red hot with faith and annoyance.

Lying, stealing, cheating,
Anti-good and all for lust,
Sick in the head, eyes, throat, and legs,
Your foulness smells a mile away.

Christian duty or put in this position,
Righteous indignation or disgust at injustice!
How foolish wickedness seems,
Ignoble, low character, and inferior.

Satan and his demons are doomed,
Forever burning in those fiery flames,
While those protecting and honoring good,
Prevailing and conquering for God!

By their fruit you will know them,
Lurking behind the scenes,
Pretending to be something,
Their fruit giving from mean.

– Gideon (c)

About Nowelle

I'm a Christan woman. I like many things such as my cat, my plants, my books, international and domestic travel, poetry, Bible studies, thrift stores, and cute clothes.
This entry was posted in God, Poem and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

